Off Season

From Sandi Rosenthal

Title:  Off Season

Author:  Ann Rivers Siddons

This book is about Lilly’s life and her summers in Maine. The good part of the book is the beautiful descriptions of Maine, but I found most of the book very drawn out. I stayed with it, but was disappointed with the ending and found it confusing.  After finishing the book, I actually had to go back a few chapters to see if I understood what happened.

It is hard for me to explain further without ruining the story for anyone who is about to read it, so I will just say that overall, I found it disappointing.

 

Leave a Reply

